Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Would a 16 L top-fill tank fit the amount of water you want to refill at once?
Dreo specifies a 16 L tank; the HM755S manual transcription describes lifting the top cover and filling below the MAX line. Its up-to-130-hour claim is not tied to one setting, so plan around your actual room and mist level.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need a selectable humidity target in Auto mode, or is fixed/manual mist control enough?
The Dreo-branded manual transcription describes Auto adjustment and a selected target. Dreo's exact target range and default are not stated in the sources reviewed.
Explore this need in the finder →Do you need both phone/app control and an included physical remote?
The current Dreo page lists smart app/voice control and a remote in the box. If you need on-device-only operation without app/network capabilities, this is not that configuration.
Explore this need in the finder →How large a maker-stated area figure do you want the humidifier to claim?
Dreo's current collection/page gives the 755S an upper figure of 1,000 square feet. Treat this as a brand claim, not a promise for your room's ceiling, air exchange or connected spaces.
Explore this need in the finder →Is ultrasonic cool mist enough, or is warm mist essential?
Dreo's current U.S. collection identifies the 755S as ultrasonic cool mist; it does not list a warm-mist mode.
Explore this need in the finder →The Dreo 755S is for a household that wants a very large top-fill tank and connected humidity controls in one cool-mist appliance. Its 16-liter capacity and 130-hour maximum-runtime claim set it apart from smaller room models, but a long headline runtime is not a promise at every mist level. The height numbers and scent-pad claims also need care: Dreo’s own current product sources do not line up on those details.
One smart model in two finishes
Dreo sells a White and a Grey 755S, both under the current 16-liter listing. The product record gives separate finish SKUs, but the sources show no functional difference between them. Dreo’s support directory calls the model DR-HHM015S; a Dreo-branded manual transcription uses HM755S.
The collection identifies this as ultrasonic cool mist. It is not a warm-mist model. Dreo advertises an upper area figure of 1,000 square feet, up to 130 hours between fills, a 6-foot mist plume and 30 dB. These are manufacturer claims, not independent measurements. In particular, runtime is not assigned to a mist setting, and room coverage depends on the space, ventilation, ceiling height and placement. Dreo’s comparison grid elsewhere gives this 755S a 40-inch mist-height figure, while its product page and manual say 6 feet. Treat plume reach as unsettled rather than buying by the larger number.

Why a 16-liter tank changes the chore
The main case for the 755S is fewer refill trips, especially when a small tabletop reservoir would otherwise need frequent attention. Dreo describes top-fill access: the model-specific manual text says to remove the top cover, fill only to the MAX line, then replace the cover. A full 16 liters is a substantial volume of water, so think about how you will pour or carry that amount before treating “large tank” as pure convenience.
Do not use the 1,000-square-foot claim as a room guarantee. An open area may behave differently from several closed bedrooms, and a unit’s reported area does not tell you how quickly it will raise humidity in your particular home. If you need a known height limit, pause: the product page labels the dimensions 25.04 inches deep and 9.37 inches high, while the manual transcription describes 25.04 inches as height and gives slightly different side dimensions. The dimensions are not dependable enough for a tight shelf-fit decision.
Automation, app and remote are different kinds of control
The 755S suits someone who wants to set a humidity target rather than only choose a fixed mist level. Dreo’s page claims ±5% humidity control and its manual text describes Auto mode and a selected target. The exact target range, step size and default target are not stated in the material reviewed, so do not choose it if a specific supported percentage range is essential. A three-color humidity indicator is listed, but a precise color-changing tank-light or brightness-control behavior is not established.
Connected operation is a meaningful option, not a requirement for every household: the product page lists app and voice control, and the box list includes a physical remote and two batteries. On-device controls remain available. This mix is useful if one person wants app routines while another prefers a handset, but it is a poor fit if you need an app-free model. The manual text says Wi-Fi pairing uses 2.4 GHz.
Water, cartridge and care still matter
Dreo lists a scale-inhibitor cartridge in the box and promotes cartridge-change reminders. The manual transcription describes the cartridge as helping reduce mineral buildup and recommends descaling at least monthly. That is a maintenance aid, not evidence that mineral care or cleaning can be skipped. Dreo’s product FAQ recommends purified or distilled water, while its manual text allows clean, cool tap water or distilled water. Those directions differ; follow the printed instructions supplied with your exact unit and pay attention to residue or scale in your water conditions.
There is a separate scent question. The product-page FAQ and manual transcription refer to an aroma pad, but Dreo’s current collection feature table does not list one for the 755S. That internal mismatch means I would not buy it to satisfy an essential aroma-pad requirement without checking the exact package contents. In all cases, do not put oil in the water tank; the manual identifies any scent as a separate route.
Choose it over a smaller or different-style unit?
Compared with Dreo’s 11-liter 735S, the 755S buys more reservoir capacity and larger maker-stated upper runtime and room-area figures, while remaining ultrasonic cool mist. If an 11-liter reservoir already fits your routine, the smaller claim set may be plenty. Dreo’s 10-liter 774S is a different choice: it uses a wick-and-fan evaporative design with no visible plume, so it may suit someone who specifically prefers that method even though its listed runtime is lower. Do not treat their room-area claims as comparable performance tests.
Choose the 755S when the 16-liter tank, top-fill arrangement, target-based Auto control and optional remote/app access match your space and upkeep. Skip it if warm mist, exact dimensions, a guaranteed room result, or a confirmed scent function is essential. Its strongest reason to exist is not a single headline feature; it is the combination of unusually large water capacity and several control paths, with the tradeoff that you must plan the refill, placement and cleaning routine around a tall ultrasonic appliance.
Sources: Dreo 755S U.S. product page, Dreo U.S. humidifier collection, Dreo support directory, and the Dreo-branded HM755S manual transcription. Dreo does not identify the gallery image as a photograph rather than a product render.
Key details at a glance
| Water-tank capacity | 16 L |
|---|---|
| Maker-stated room-area range | 1000 sq ft maximum |
| Maker-stated runtime wording | Dreo advertises up to 130 hours, without tying that maximum to a specified mist setting. |
| Top-fill design | Yes |
| On-device controls | On-device buttons and display |
| Automatic humidity adjustment | Yes |
| Phone app control | Yes |
| Essential oils permitted in the water tank by this manual | No |
| Listed appliance weight | 6.95 lb |
| Heated warm-mist mode | No |
| Included physical handheld remote | Yes |
| Manufacturer-listed dimensions (axis order not labeled) | Product webpage labels its dimensions 25.04D × 9.37W × 9.37H in; the manual transcription says 9.45D × 9.45W × 25.04H in. Because orientation and side values conflict, all three dimensional match fields are unknown. |
| Listed power rating | 26 W |
| Humidification method | Ultrasonic |
| Selectable humidistat target | Yes |
| Wick filter lifespan claim | A scale-inhibitor cartridge is included and cartridge-change reminders are advertised. A fixed replacement interval was not found. |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Manufacturer noise claim
Dreo lists 30 dB; test conditions and independent measurements are not provided.
Manufacturer cleaning interval
The Dreo-branded manual transcription recommends descaling at least monthly. It does not provide a fixed scale-inhibitor cartridge replacement interval in the inspected text.
Water and care limits
Dreo lists one scale-inhibitor cartridge in the box, but a reminder is not a replacement schedule and does not replace cleaning. The manual transcription says to use clean, cool tap or distilled water and to descale at least monthly. The product FAQ advises purified or distilled water to reduce mineral buildup and says to avoid running above 60% relative humidity. Confirm these directions with the paper manual supplied with the exact SKU. Do not add oils to the water tank; the product page FAQ/manual mention an aroma pad but the Dreo collection comparison does not list one, so an essential-oil route is not treated as confirmed.
Sources for this assessment
- Dreo Smart Humidifier 755S 16L U.S. product page
- Dreo Shopify product record for Humidifier 755S
- Dreo current U.S. humidifier collection, row 16
- Dreo official English humidifier support directory (reused archived source)
- DREO 16L Smart Humidifier HM755S Instruction Manual, 11 pages
- Dreo official White Smart Humidifier 755S gallery image
- Dreo official Grey Smart Humidifier 755S gallery image
- Targeted CPSC recall search for Dreo 755S / HM755S / DR-HHM015S
Choose around the real routine.
Compare water capacity, fill design, humidity controls and the care instructions for the exact model.
